[Loadstone] export mystery

Shawn Kirkpatrick shawn at loadstone-gps.com
Wed May 14 13:45:01 BST 2008


Perfectly normal behaviour. When a point is deleted it's just flagged as 
deleted but not actually removed from the database. This is so if you later 
export that data to the point share it can also be made aware of the point's 
deletion.

On Wed, 14 May 2008, Sandberg, Robert wrote:

> Hi there!
> when I recently exported my Db, the txt file contained 2 entries for a
> particular point, while there was only 1 inLoadstone.
> I had entered a point and then realised I was in the wrong place. So I
> deleted the point and entered a new one. There now was only the one
> entry for that point. But 2 came up in the exported file. Most
> mystifying. Anyone have a clue?
> Cheers,
> Robbie Sandberg
>


More information about the Loadstone mailing list