[Loadstone] deleted points in database
shawn at odyssey.cm.nu
Tue Mar 27 12:47:23 BST 2007
Well, it's not quite that simple. If bit 2 of the priority field is set then
the point is deleted. Bits 0 and 1 may or may not be set so the value could
be 4 5 or 6. It could also be 7 but that should never happen.
On Tue, 27 Mar 2007, Miranda wrote:
> You can tell if a point is deleted by looking at the "priority" field in
> exported file. If this field is set to 5, that means the point is deleted.
> Kind regards,
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Charlie" <charlie at loadstone-gps.com>
> To: "Shawn Kirkpatrick" <loadstone at loadstone-gps.com>
> Sent: Tuesday, March 27, 2007 11:57 AM
> Subject: Re: [Loadstone] deleted points in database
>> Hi Shawn,
>> Shawn Kirkpatrick <shawn at odyssey.cm.nu> wrote:
>>> The deleted points do stay in the database. This so that if the database
>>> exported to the point share the system can remove the points from the
>>> database. [...]
>> Sounds like making sense. ;-)
>>> If you wanted to start with a clean database you could upload your data
>>> to the point share and then redownload it and reimport it in to a fresh
>>> database. The point share site won't send deleted points.
>> But I have some deleted private points I don't want to send to the point
>> share... so I would like to know how to differentiate them from the not
>> deleted ones.
>> However, thanks for explanation.
>> Because of the bad readability of the text.
>>> Why is "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom" so bad?
>>>> "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom"
>>>>> What's one of the most annoying things on the net?
>> Loadstone mailing list
>> Loadstone at loadstone-gps.com
> Loadstone mailing list
> Loadstone at loadstone-gps.com
More information about the Loadstone