[Loadstone] deleted points in database

Miranda miranda.ter.hofstede at orange.nl
Tue Mar 27 11:53:17 BST 2007


Bert,

You can tell if a point is deleted by looking at the "priority" field in 
your
exported file. If this field is set to 5, that means the point is deleted.

Kind regards,
Miranda

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Charlie" <charlie at loadstone-gps.com>
To: "Shawn Kirkpatrick" <loadstone at loadstone-gps.com>
Sent: Tuesday, March 27, 2007 11:57 AM
Subject: Re: [Loadstone] deleted points in database


> Hi Shawn,
>
> Shawn Kirkpatrick <shawn at odyssey.cm.nu> wrote:
>
>> The deleted points do stay in the database. This so that if the database
>> is
>> exported to the point share the system can remove the points from the
>> main
>> database. [...]
>
> Sounds like making sense. ;-)
>
>> If you wanted to start with a clean database you could upload your data
>> to the point share and then redownload it and reimport it in to a fresh
>> database. The point share site won't send deleted points.
>
> But I have some deleted private points I don't want to send to the point
> share... so I would like to know how to differentiate them from the not
> deleted ones.
> However, thanks for explanation.
>
> regards,
> Bert
>
> -- 
> Because of the bad readability of the text.
>> Why is "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom" so bad?
>>> "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom"
>>>> What's one of the most annoying things on the net?
>
> _______________________________________________
> Loadstone mailing list
> Loadstone at loadstone-gps.com
> http://www.loadstone-gps.com/mailman/listinfo/loadstone
>
>




More information about the Loadstone mailing list