[Loadstone] deleted points in database

Charlie charlie at loadstone-gps.com
Tue Mar 27 10:57:04 BST 2007


Hi Shawn,

Shawn Kirkpatrick <shawn at odyssey.cm.nu> wrote:

> The deleted points do stay in the database. This so that if the database is 
> exported to the point share the system can remove the points from the main 
> database. [...]

Sounds like making sense. ;-)

> If you wanted to start with a clean database you could upload your data
> to the point share and then redownload it and reimport it in to a fresh
> database. The point share site won't send deleted points.

But I have some deleted private points I don't want to send to the point
share... so I would like to know how to differentiate them from the not
deleted ones.
However, thanks for explanation.

regards,
Bert

-- 
Because of the bad readability of the text.
> Why is "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom" so bad?
>> "Text on top, fullquote at the bottom"
>>> What's one of the most annoying things on the net?



More information about the Loadstone mailing list